BRITISH JUDO COUNCIL AWARDS 2016

SHORT LISTED NOMINEES

Non-Judoka volunteer of the year

JENNY MERREDEW
VIVIAN THOMAS
SAMANTHA BOSWELL
ELAINE KERSHAW

Achievement Award to a Judoka with special needs

SAM PRICE
JACOB WHITLEY
OLIVER SMITH
JAMES STOCKWELL

Senior squad member of the year

CONNOR NASH
JONATHAN BOSWELL
SOPHIE BURTON
STUART PATEMAN
THOMAS LISH

Junior squad member of the year

JONAH ALFERT ETHAN DAWES KENADY RAINE BEN MOORE

Achievement award in kata

BOB & RICKY CLEEVELY
JEMMA JOHNSTONE & ASANTE MBISA
LISA GAITELY & VICTORIA CLEEVELY
JOHN BARTON

Coach of the year (Senior)

FRANCESCA ROODE KARL BARKER NEIL ROODE JOHN CHRISP

Coach of the year (Junior)

ROWANN FORD
JOHN CHRISP
JONATHAN BOSWELL
JIM RICHMOND

Coach of the year (Special needs)

EIRLYS HAYES & MIKE OWEN JOHN CHRISP ALISON GABY MATT LISH

Coach of the year - Newcomer

BETHANY O'CONNOR EMMA CLEARY EMMA BROWN ALISON GABY

Senior judoka of the year

RICKY CLEEVELY
JESSICA RICHARDSON
AARON HARRISON
JONATHAN BOSWELL

Primary/Junior judoka of the year

CERYS THOMASSON JESSICA SHEFFORD JOSHUA CHRISP BEN MOORE

Referee of the Year

GARETH MERREDEW DAVID SHERWOOD NEIL HARRISON MATT HOPE

Official of the year

PENNY GRIGG
ROBERT DAWE
DARREN ROLPH
BERNARD RICHMOND

Outstanding Achievement of the Year

CRAIG HOMER
RICKY CLEEVELY
JESSICA RICHARDSON
AARON HARRISON

Outstanding Contribution to the BJC for 2016

ROGER HARRIS GARETH MERREDEW NEIL ROODE ROBERT DAWE

Lifetime achievement award

STEPHEN MERREDEW
JIM RICHMOND
LEN WITTS
JOHN COUCH

The Brian Caffary Award 2016

BEN MOORE THOMAS VALE JOSH WATTS SAM PRICE